top of page

Skincare and lashes and masks, oh my!

I've always felt a little silly sharing that I use Mary Kay products because it sounds so girly and pink and cliche.


HOWEVER!!!


It is genuinely the only skincare solution I've found to keep my breakouts under control. I've tried 'em all –from generic over-the-counter solutions, to expensive acne-specific products, to Proactive (we've all been there, amiright?), to a variety of birth controls and prescriptions from the doc.


And then a friend introduced me to Mary Kay. 🎉


I've been using it for 7+ years now and my skin has truly never been better! Of course I get pimples on occasion, but noooothing compared to when not using MK. I strayed a couple times while living abroad, and IMMEDIATELY regretted it because the painful, embarrassing, explosive breakouts came back in full swing. 🌋

 

I have also been 'selling' it behind the scenes for seven years – mainly just to family and close friends – not at all in a traditional 'consultant' setup. There are no parties, promos, make-overs, etc. here.


But if you want to try any of the products I know and love and highly recommend, I'm more than happy to share! Feel free to browse my website below (so much fun stuff!) and buy whatever goodies you're keen to try . . .



 

S K I N C A R E

The biggest thing I've learned while using MK skincare is that it doesn't take a LOT of product, if you're using QUALITY product. Yes, the price tags are higher than stuff in a Walgreens, but they actually last sooo much longer, making it not that different a cost. 🏆 And I think we all know by now, I'm a thrifty gal... wouldn't steer you wrong! 😉


Here are my fave products, in order:


This is my go-to order. It comes with cleanser, toner, moisturizer, & spot treatment. This set typically lasts me 3-4 months, using morning and evening. That's about $12/month – not bad at all!


This stuff is a miracle as well! Admittedly, I'm not consistent with the 'extras' in my skincare routine. So after I've gone awhile without this eye cream, then decide to start using it again, I can BAM notice the difference within about a week. Crazy! And let's face it, your girl's not getting any younger, time to start workin' on the anti-wrinkle gear.


A bottle lasts me about 6-9 months, so about $4/month. Worth it!!!


At the Mary Kay party that convinced me to give the whole thing a try, the consultant advised to exfoliate "every Wednesday and weekend." And I definitely try to stick to this habit to keep my skin fresh and glowy. Love this microdermabrasion set for those little spa seshs.


This set eeeeasily lasts me 9 months, making it about 75¢ per facial. 🙌🏻

Can't forget the SPF, Ladies!!! This tub lasts me about a year! That's $4 a month – no biggie.

I haven't tried these yet but am KEEEEEEN to! How relaxing and refreshing do they sound?? Ordering.... NOW!

 

M A K E U P

Alright, admittedly I have only worn make-up maybe... five times since COVID hit? And even pre-pandemic I was pretty light-on with the stuff. I go for the a-bit-better-than-natural look.


Here are my faves:


Worth EVERY penny, this stuff is magic. ✨It's such a light, airy product that evens your complexion and covers up oiliness, without caking on goop and clogging pores. You can pair it with this awesome brush, or just buy one at a drug store – whatevs!

I always keep 2-3 shades of this around, depending on the time of year and level of tannedness.

Some of the best advice I was ever given was to ALWAYS buy black mascara. This stuff is a great staple. Honestly, it doesn't add MASSIVE girth to your lashes, just gives that better-than-natural, natural look. Which I love!



For when those sneaky suckers DO pop out, grab a tube of this concealer. Again, I choose a couple shades throughout the year to match my paleness.

We all need a little filler every now and then, and this pencil is my go-to. Actually.... 🤔nowadays I use it more than any other item of make-up!


This is long-wear color, classic lipstick. My fave shades are: Bashful You, Mauve Moment, & Red Stiletto (for those big nights out, remember them???).


This stuff is extra good cause it's also moisturizing, instead of nude chapstick. My fave colors are: Natural Beauté, First Blush, & Firecracker. 🧨


 

O T H E R


This bag is AWESOME for travels! It comes with four removable, clear bags (TSA approved for liquid carry-ons) that are velcroed in to the hanging, roll-up holder. Sooo convenient. I have gifted this to many o' people because it's an absolute winner (deserves two photos)!



If you have any questions about products or trouble areas in your skin, DM me on Instagram (I'm horrible about replying to comments on this blog!).

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page